Post-Divorce Levels of Reconciliation
Reflecting degrees of contribution-to-the-problem ownership  ... 

Level 0. No Contact

Level 1. Acknowledging Presence

Level 2. Cordial Greeting 

Level 3. Business-like

Level 4. Small Talk

Level 5. Event Invitation 

Level 6. Substantive Conversation

Level 7. Friendship 

Level 8. Affection 

Level 9. Courtship 

Level 10. Full Restoration of the Marriage 

These levels of post-divorce reconciliation reflect the degree to which one or both parties are willing to own up to the impact that their harmful words, actions, and decisions had on the other person. 

If the remarriage of either party has occurred, Levels 7 through 10 are off the table ...